Yellowed Pages. Cups of Tea.

Yellowed Pages. Cups of Tea.

In which a 4'10" anglophile and bibliophile prattles on about...what else? Books. and her obsession with tea flavours. She is a professional English horseback rider, and is rabid fan of period dramas/BBC, Golden Age Hollywood, dark chocolate, musical theatre, knitting and chess. Historical fiction first, then classics, then fantasy, vintage gothics and romance, a hefty smattering of mysteries then a large dollop of womens fiction and chick lit


Shelf Menu
All (3032)
Read (79) Planning to read (2925) Currently reading (0)
Favorite (7) Wishlist (180) Reviewed (10)
Abandoned (1) Owned (0)
15thC. Lit. (1) 15thC. Royalty Fiction (4) 16c-royalty-fiction (8) 16c-royalty-non-fiction (1) 16thC. Lit (1) 16thC. Royalty Fic. (9) 16thC. Royalty Non Fic. (6) 17c-royalty-fiction (3) 17thC. Lit. (1) 17thC. Royalty Fic. (5) 17thC. Royalty Non Fic. (3) 18c-lit (1) 18c-royalty-fiction (4) 18c-royalty-non-fiction (1) 18thC. Lit (7) 18thC. Royalty Fic (1) 18thC. Royalty Non Fic. (4) 19c-lit (58) 19c-non-fiction (16) 19c-royalty-fiction (4) 19c-royalty-non-fiction (7) 19thC. Lit (121) 19thC. Non Fic. (12) 19thC. Royalty Fic. (4) 19thC. Royalty Nonfic. (8) 20c-lit (133) 20c-non-fiction (59) 20c-royalty-fiction (1) 20c-royalty-non-fiction (6) 20C. Non Fic. (2) 20s (22) 20thC. Lit (181) 20thC. Royalty NonFic (8) 30s & 40s (18) About Authors (13) about-authors (16) abused-heroine-finds-lover (23) Adult Fic. (203) adventure (27) All About Horses ^-^ (3) all-about-horses (3) all-about-women (56) Alternate History (26) American Lit. (57) Ancient Lit. and Myths (1) Anglophilic (62) Animal Fiction (2) Animals (8) Anthologies & Short Stories (63) anthologies-short-stories-omnibuses (46) Art & Art History (21) art-and-art-history (7) Arthurian & Medieval Fic. (78) arthurian-and-medieval-fic-and-non (30) Aussie Lit. (5) Austenalia (22) Authors I Want To Read More Of (40) autumnal (4) b-day-list-2014 (17) B&N Leatherbounds (10) baking-cooking-foodie (23) beta-hero-romances (17) bios-autobios-memoirs (65) Bios, Autobios & Memoirs (59) Birds (1) Birthday List (10) Books About Books (62) books-about-books (44) books-i-wouldve-read-as-a-girl (36) British Lit (202) by-the-sea (19) characters-with-my-name (1) Chick Lit. (82) chick-lit (175) Childrens (224) China & Japan (21) china-japan-fic-and-non (2) christian-fiction (50) Christmas & Snowy Reads (2) christmas-list-2014 (14) Chunksters (274) circuses-fairs-carnivals (14) Classic Romance (22) Classics Retellings & Parodies (22) Coffeetable Books & Magazines (12) coffeetable-books-and-reference (6) Comfort Reads (1) coming-out-need-need-need (2) Contemporary Lit. (102) Contemporary Romance (10) contemporary-lit-and-romance (193) countryside (4) dear-america-dear-canada-etc (82) Dell/Candlelight Romance (4) Drama (32) Drawing (2) Edwardian Fic. (71) Edwardian Nonfic. (2) edwardian-fic-and-romance (146) Epics (2) Erotica (14) Europa Editions (8) European Lit (29) Fairytale Retellings (16) fairytales-folklore-myths-etc (26) Fairytales, Myths, Legends (53) family-sagas (29) Fantasy (362) fantasy-owned-but-unread (8) Fashion History (1) favourite-authors (39) favourites (3) Film History (2) For The Love Of Words (7) foreign (1) French Lit. (10) Gardening & Nature (8) gardens-gardening (14) German Lit (8) Girlish Indulgence (83) girlish-indulgences (57) Giveaway Won (4) giveaways-and-first-reads-won (2) GLBT (16) Gothic & Horror (105) gothic-horror-and-more (103) Graphic Novels & Manga & Comics, Etc (4) greyladies (2) Heyer (10) Historical Fiction (652) Historical Romance (358) historical-fiction (891) History 1700s (1) holmes (9) Holt & Plaidy (6) holt-plaidy-carr (11) horrible (1) Humour (74) i-need (12) Illustrated (38) interwar (14) Irish Lit (4) jazz-age (11) Just So Fluff! (31) kindle-ebooks-pdf (218) LanguageMania...Reading and Writing and More NonFi (1) Letters & Journals, Etc. (12) letters-journals-diaries-etc (9) lgbtq (5) Light & Quick Reads (32) like-omfg-this-needs-to-be-in-my-ha (1) Lovecraftian (1) Loved From Library (5) made-into-movie (21) made-into-musical (4) Mannerpunk (15) manors-mansions-etc (9) Maritime (4) maritime-seafaring (2) Mental Illness (8) Misc Romance (24) Misc. Classics (4) multi-generational (25) My Dear Watson..and Holmes. (15) My Personal Library (353) my-library (62) Mysteries To Unfold! (185) mysteries-to-unfold (232) nature-animals-etc (19) netgalley (1) non-fiction-misc (33) Nonfic. Gen. (34) Nostalgia (8) NRYB Owned (1) NRYB Wishlist (24) nyrb-wishlist (4) Oh My, The Cover.. (91) Omnibus's (14) Pantheon (3) Paranormal (61) paranormal-and-supernatural (35) Penguin (3) Persephone Wishlist (5) persephone-owned (1) persephone-wishlist (1) Philosophy & Essays (1) Pocket Poets (4) Poetry (23) poetry-prose-verse (4) Quirky & Whimsical (28) rainy-reads (1) read-enjoyed (6) Reference (19) Regency (116) regency-neo-fiction-and-romance (150) regency-traditional-classics (16) Renaissance (1) restoring-novels (7) retellings-parodies-etc (25) romance-authors-i-like (9) Royalty Misc. Non Fic (5) Russian Lit. (8) Sagas (99) Science Fiction (55) science-fiction (28) Series (57) Signed Copy (2) Signet Regency Romance (9) snowy-reads (73) southern (18) Spanish Lit. (1) Stars & The Moon & Beyond (3) Steampunk (52) summer-reads (11) Swashbuckling! Adventure! (48) Theatre and Plays (13) theatre-related-and-plays (6) Thrift-stores, Flea Markets, Etc. (101) Titanic (9) To Beg..and To Borrow (57) Travel (42) Victorian Lit (104) victorian-literature (46) Victoriana (202) victoriana-neovictorian (181) villages-cottages-castles (21) Vintage Novels & Gothics (135) vintage-gothics-and-romance (123) vintage-lit-pre-2000s (132) Virago Owned (36) Virago Wishlist (27) virago-owned (8) virago-wishlist (44) viva-la-france (20) war-brides-women-travellers-avaitor (66) Weird & Spectulative Fiction (4) With A Cup Of Tea (166) with-a-cup-of-tea (6) women-writers (89) Writing Etc (4) WWII (139) YA (255) Zebra Regency Romance (7)
Unshelved (317)
Dell/Candlelight Romance
Highland Lover (Candlelight Tudor, #702) - Allison Lawrence
Oh, What a Tangled Web - Joyce Lee
Dark Moon, Lost Lady - Elsie Lee
The Duke's Ward (Candlelight Regency #612) - Samantha Lester